SLSMNC Awards of Excellence!!!

The President and Executive,

cordially invites all members to attend and celebrate


Surf Life Saving Mid North Coast

Newcastle Permanent

Awards of Excellence and Presentation Evening


South West Rocks SLSC

Saturday 16 June 2018

$40 per head

6.30pm for dinner at 7.00pm


Please RSVP by 4 June 2018 to

Jo Hawkins, Director of Administration


Payments to be made by

 Direct Deposit

Please quote your name as


SLS Mid North Coast Branch   

BSB:  650 000    A/c No: 9786 50818

            Updated Mon May 21 21:12:28 2018 AEDT

SLSMNC Awards of Excellence


2016-17 SLSMNC Awards of Excellence!!!!!!!!
The Awards of Excellence recognises outstanding achievements and contributions in all aspects of Surf Life Saving. The awards will celebrate the accomplishments of members and clubs in the 2016/17 season. 
This year’s awards will be presented at the Surf Life Saving MNC Awards of Excellence function on Saturday 3 June 2017 venue tba.
Following are the award categories, selection criteria, application questions and award nomination forms based on the 2016/17 SLSNSW Awards of Excellence circular 3493.
All nominations are to be endorsed by respective clubs and forwarded electronically to Surf Life Saving MNC Director of Administration by Monday 8 May 2017.
No late nominations will be accepted and no correspondence will be entered into.

Click Here to view the attachment.
            Updated Wed Apr 19 22:04:18 2017 AEDT

2015-16 Surf Sports Award Winners!!!


The Surf Sports Awards were presented at the SLSMNC Awards of Excellence and Presentation evening on Saturday night....

Congratulations to SLSMNC 2015-16 Senior Branch Champions
U/15 Taylor Sargeant WBH & Hugh Stewart WBH
U/17 Toni Hurkett PM & Lachlan Hawkins WBH
U/19 Dale Finch WBH
30-30 Cassie Pensini CH
40-49 Raelene Myers TP & Jeremy Bate WBH
50-59 Amanda Higgerson TP & Tony Wright PM
60-69 Dr John Edward Vaughan WBH
70+ George Fowler WBH
Opens Toni Hurkett PM & Joe Joseph Wright PM 
Oustanding Competitive Performance/Jason Northey Memorial Open Ironman Champion Lachlan Hawkins WBH
Lifesaver Relay Champions WBH 1st, 2nd and 3rd!!!
J.H. Brown Shield for Water Events WBH
A.J.Hayes Overall Pointscore Branch Champions WBH
Bill Balkin Memorial Surf Boat Pointscore KCH

JAC Overall Pointscore PM
U8 Cleo Schubert SWR & Lucas Scott PM
U9 Billie Maybon SWR & Tyse Thrower TP
U10 Olivia Oakshott PM & Harry Askew SWR
U11 Fleur Sherlock PM & Tahj Thrower TP
U12 Alani Cockshutt PM & Jesse Hiatt PM
U13 Miren Davies PM & Kye Gill WBH
U14 Tayla Maybon SWR & Ryan Horton TP & Finn Askew SWR

Congratulations everyone!!! 

            Added Mon Jun 6 21:56:18 2016 AEDT

SLSMNC Branch Inc Constitution dated August 2015 has been registered with NSW Fair Trading and takes effect from 22 September 2015. You can find the current constitution in the Library.

            Added Sat Sep 26 11:09:37 2015 AEDT

Special Events

Special events are events that do not comply 100% with the surf sports manual and/ or are open to members who are not current members of SLSA. These events may include ocean swims, ski races, surfing exhibitions and much more.

Special events are not automatically covered by SLSA insurance and extra cover must be applied for through SLSNSW. A Special event application form must be filled in and returned to the branch office for approval. Pending the level of involvement from the club for each special event, other documentation may be required such as;

Council approval to use the beach/ reserve

Aquatic license from NSW Maritime

Public Liability Insurance from event organiser

Risk Assessment/ Management plan

All the relevant documents and application forms are available from the library page.

If your club is running the entire event please ensure that all paperwork is sent to the Branch Office together rather than in batches to avoid any confusion. The paperwork required for such an event is; The special event form, an aquatic license (if using the water), council approval, risk assessment and a map of the course.

            Added Mon Nov 25 21:45:07 2013 AEDT

Visit the Newcastle Permanent Website Visit the Safe

Football Club Websites, Soccer Club Websites


Join us on Facebook
Powered by SportSites